Schedule of Services

May 2016 – July 2016

We have at least two Divine Liturgies a month, and sometimes more. On the other weekends we offer morning prayer services called Reader's Orthros and Typika.

We also have evening prayer services on Wednesday called Reader's Vespers followed by Bible Study. Through prayer we carry one another’s burdens as the church, the family of God. Also, prayer helps to sanctify your soul.

Our phone number at St. John the Theologian is (573) 332-1028.

 

 

Wednesday, May 18

Evening Prayers: Reader's Vespers, 6:00 pm

Bible Study resumes in the Fall

Saturday, May 21

Great Vespers, 5:00 pm

Sunday, May 22 (Paralytic)

Pre-Communion Prayers, 7:55 am

Orthros, 8:15 am

Divine Liturgy, 9:30 am

Tuesday, May 24

Vesperal Divine Liturgy for Mid-Pentecost, 6:00 pm

Wednesday, May 25 (Mid-Pentecost)

Evening Prayers: Reader's Vespers, 6:00 pm

Bible Study resumes in the Fall

Sunday, May 29 (Samaritan Woman)

Morning Prayers: Reader's Orthros, 8:45 am

Typika, 10:00 am

 

 

Wednesday, June 1

Evening Prayers: Reader's Vespers, 6:00 pm

Bible Study resumes in the Fall

Sunday, June 5

Morning Prayers: Reader's Orthros, 8:45 am

Typika, 10:00 am

Wednesday, June 8

Evening Prayers: Reader's Vespers, 6:00 pm

Bible Study resumes in the Fall

Saturday, June 11

Great Vespers, 5:00 pm

Sunday, June 12

Pre-Communion Prayers, 7:55 am

Orthros, 8:15 am

Divine Liturgy, 9:30 am

Wednesday, June 15

Evening Prayers: Reader's Vespers, 6:00 pm

Bible Study resumes in the Fall

Sunday, June 19

Morning Prayers: Reader's Orthros, 8:45 am

Typika, 10:00 am

Wednesday, June 22

Evening Prayers: Reader's Vespers, 6:00 pm

Bible Study resumes in the Fall

Saturday, June 25

Great Vespers, 5:00 pm

Sunday, June 26

Pre-Communion Prayers, 7:55 am

Orthros, 8:15 am

Divine Liturgy, 9:30 am

Wednesday, June 29 (Holy Apostles)

Evening Prayers: Reader's Vespers, 6:00 pm

Bible Study resumes in the Fall

 

 

Sunday, July 3

Morning Prayers: Reader's Orthros, 8:45 am

Typika, 10:00 am

Wednesday, July 6

Evening Prayers: Reader's Vespers, 6:00 pm

Sunday, July 10

Morning Prayers: Reader's Orthros, 8:45 am

Typika, 10:00 am

Bible Study resumes in the Fall

Saturday, July 16

Great Vespers, 5:00 pm

Sunday, July 17 (Holy Fathers)

Pre-Communion Prayers, 7:55 am

Orthros, 8:15 am

Divine Liturgy, 9:30 am

Wednesday, July 13

Evening Prayers: Reader's Vespers, 6:00 pm

Bible Study resumes in the Fall

Wednesday, July 20

Evening Prayers: Reader's Vespers, 6:00 pm

Bible Study resumes in the Fall

Wednesday, July 27

Evening Prayers: Reader's Vespers, 6:00 pm

Bible Study resumes in the Fall

Saturday, July 30

Great Vespers, 5:00 pm

Sunday, July 31

Pre-Communion Prayers, 7:55 am

Orthros, 8:15 am

Divine Liturgy, 9:30 am